Change Selection



Please choose a question



Katharine Briggs and Isabel Briggs Myers


The MBTI approach is based around the ideas of Jungian Philosophy; that is that
everyone has a preferred way of perceiving and judging the world that affects
their every thought and action. The MBTI test determines a person’s preferred
response across four separate areas. Their four preferences are four separate
parts that when put together form their whole type. There are sixteen possible
personality types.

How does a person prefer to focus their energy? (Jung-Attitude)

Extrovert (E): Do they prefer to spend time in the outside world?
Intovert (I): Or do they prefer to be alone in their internal world?


How they prefer to take in information? (Jung-Perception)

Sensing (S): Do they prefer to just take information in as it is?
Intuition (N): Or do they prefer to give that information meaning?


How they prefer to make decisions? (Jung-Judging)

Thinking (T): Do they prefer to make decisions through logic?
Feeling (F): Or do they prefer to make decisions based on people, feelings,


How they prefer to function? (Jung-Structure)

Judging (J): Do they prefer to make decisions that are final?
Perceiving (P): Or do they have an open mind to changing them?

Further Resources have produced the video above to explain the MBTI assessment and framework.

MBTI Myers Briggs Type Indicator

Connected themes

Connected theories


Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from the Leadership Centre

Thank you for signing up to receive our newseltter