Change Selection



Please choose a question


Kubler Ross


Kubler Ross developed a model that explained the impact of grieving. The model has
since been adopted as an approach to understand the process of change. The basic model
has three stages. There is no starting point, but each stage must be gone through for
the cycle to complete. Everyone experiences the curve differently, for example some
bounce between stages and back again, while yet others may go slow and steady.


Stage 1: Shock and denial

Stage 2: Anger and depression

Stage 3: Acceptance and integration

Change Curve

Connected themes

Connected theories